Blogging the Night Away

I’ve been trying to organize my life, and along with looking for a new job, there has been much in the way of re-evaluating my priorities.  Self discovery has been huge and I’m finding out a lot of new things about myself.  Getting a “handle” on my blogs has been on my to-do list for a long while now, as I had numerous blogs – too many to try and keep up with.  (I mean really, what was I thinking?)  Most were ones that I started while in college many years ago, talk about being outdated!  I’ve decided to condense so I can have everything in one place and a LOT less to do.

Crocheting has helped me keep sane – especially in the last couple of years!  Along with acquiring hundreds and hundreds of free patterns, I’ve made a large number of things in the last 6 months.  I’ve made hats, mittens, fingerless gloves, scarves, blankets, crochet hook cases, flowers and cowl hoodies!   I’ve been crocheting for over 35 years now and discovering that I’d like to teach others how as well.  I’ve been trying to teach a few kids recently – that’s a challenge!

Please bear with me as I get this site together.  I’ll be working on it almost daily, when I can, until I’ve transferred what I need to from my other websites.  I plan a LOT of neat things, so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

