Career Advice

I went been back to my Alma Mater to work with a new Career Advisor.  As a graduate of DeVry I have a life-time of service from the Career Services Center there.Thank goodness for that!  With attending just about every Career Fair in the Kansas City metro area, and becoming active on job portals out there – my resume is definitely in circulation. Finding full-time work has been horrible since I left the real estate company last fall.  I’m wondering if age discrimination could be a factor…hard to prove but I know it exists.

There are reportedly a multitude of jobs out there in the fields in which I have experience,  but getting that sought-after interview – ah that is the challenge!  The resume must be perfect!  Write it.  Review it.  Have it critiqued by friends and peers.  I will let you know when I have snagged that elusive face to face!

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

